Sermons

Sermon Proper 9 Year B - Acting 'as if'

~~Sunday, July 5, 2015
Proper 9 Year B
Mark 6:1-13
Read more

Sermon - Proper 8 Year B "Jesus Redeems Ugly"

Sunday, June 28, 2015
Proper 8 Year B
Mark 5: 21-43 Read more

Sermon - Proper 7 Year B

~~Sunday, June 21, 2015
Proper 7, Year B
Mark 4:35-41
Read more

Sermon - "The Kingdom of God is like Bluberry Hill"

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Proper 6, Year B
Mark 4: 26-34 Growing up, one of my favorite children's books - which I read over and over, and over again - was Blueberries for Sal, a 1949 award-winning classic by Robert McCloskey. Read more

Sermon - "We are the Crazy Ones!"

Proper 5 Year B
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Mark 3:20-35
Read more

Sermon: "Going Off-Script" (Trinity Sunday)

Sunday, May 31, 2015 John 3:1-17 Trinity Sunday Year B This week, thanks to a blogger named Glennon Doyle Melton (well-known for her “Momastery” blog), I plugged into and started to pay attention to the power of the “scripts” in our days. Read more

Easter 6 Year B

Easter 6 Year B
Sunday, May 10, 2015
John 15:9-17 Read more

Easter 5 Year B - "Abide in Me"

Sunday, May 3, 2015
Easter 5 Year B
John 15:1-8 May the words of my mouth and the meditations of our hearts, be acceptable in your sight, O Lord, my strength, and my Redeemer.  Amen.  Yesterday morning, I ran a 10K road race with my friend Brenda. Read more

Sermon: Jesus, The Good Shepherd/Easter 4 Year B

Easter 4 Year B
Sunday, April 26, 2015
John 10:11-18
Read more

Easter 3 and Baptism of Julianna Elisabeth

~~Sermon Easter 3 Year B
Luke 24:36-48
Sunday, April 16, 2015
The Baptism of Julianna Elisabeth Hay Read more

Pages